## FIRST MERIT LIST (Reserved-Minority)

## BS (4-Years) Media and Development Communication



# Morning / Regular Program (Session 2023-27) Department of Development Communication School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab



No. D / 443 / DC Dated: August 15, 2023

### ADMISSION NOTICE

The following canditate has been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Communication Studies for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-

- Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the Department / University.
- Student will pay his/her dues in the University/Institute by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan form from the Department office, before the close of banking hours <u>August</u> <u>17</u>, <u>2023</u>. Those who do not deposit their dues within this period shall lose their right to admission.
- \* If a student feels that his/her name is not mentioned in the merit list, he/she may contact to the Department of Development Communication.
- Following Merit List is prepared on the basis of data provided through online and Challan will be issued after verification. The Department / University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, omission, etc.

#### CANDIDATES SELECTED ON RESERVED SEAT (MINORITY)

S.No.	Roll No.	Name of Candidate	Application Form No	Year of Passing	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit Marks	Remarks if any
1	14595	Aiman Amir	152801	2021	54.76		54.76	Minority

## **WAITING LIST**

S.No.	Roll No.	Name of Candidate	Application Form No	Year of Passing	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit Marks	Remarks if any
1	6576	Ujala Maryam	102940	2022	55.23	2	53.23	Minority

**Dr. Madiha Maqsood**Lecturer, DDC

Dr. Shazia Ismail Toor Assistant Professor, DDC

**Dr. Ayesha Ashfaq** Chairperson, DDC

Prof. Dr. Khalid Mahmood

Dean, Faculty of Information and Media Studies