SECOND MERIT LIST (Open Merit) Morning **BS (4-Years) Media and Development Communication** Morning / Regular Program (Session 2023-27) Department of Development Communication School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

No. D / 448 / DC

ADMISSION NOTICE

Dated: August 18, 2023

The following canditates have been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Communication Studies for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-

- Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or 1 employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the Department / University.
- Students shall pay their dues in the University/Institute by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan forms from the Department office, before the close of banking hours August 23, 2023. Those who do not deposit their dues within 2 this period shall lose their right to admission.
- st If a student feel that his/her name is not mentioned in the merit list , he/she may contact to the Department of 3 **Development Communication.**
- Following Merit List is prepared on the basis of data provided through online and Challan will be issued after verification. 4 The Department / University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, omission, etc.

S.No	Roll No.	Name of Candidate	Application Form No	Year of Passing	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit Marks	Remarks if any
1	10318	Areeba Shahid	191198	2022	75.94		75.94	
2	28367	Muhammad Umer	202260	2022	75.92		75.92	
3	32213	Ali Shoukat	133069	2019	83.80	8	75.80	
4	21916	Muhammad Hassan Jalal	144268	2022	75.75		75.75	
5	18213	Muhammad Ajmal Abubakar	209939	2022	75.63		75.63	
6	22480	Maida Tanveer	110920	2022	75.52		75.52	
7	21407	Habiba Rao	174783	2023	75.50		75.50	
8	11472	Dua Khurram	227753	2022	75.18		75.18	
9	16581	Sabeen Syed	174650	2022	75.15		75.15	
10	29362	Ali Yahya	156154	2022	75.08		75.08	
11	14244	Zunaira Adnan	180183	2022	74.91		74.91	
12	7251	Fatima Ahmed	132269	2022	74.84		74.84	
13	20563	Ansha Imran	194083	2022	74.80		74.80	
14	9807	Aimen Noor	218780	2022	74.61		74.61	

CANDIDATES SELECTED ON MERIT

S.No	Roll No.	Name of Candidate	Application Form No	Year of Passing	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit Marks	Remarks if any
15	13325	Neeha Abid	211190	2022	76.55	2	74.55	
16	9025	Ammara Zulifqar	237031	2022	74.40		74.40	
17	14199	Sarah Fawad	158942	2022	74.33		74.33	
18	10296	Nabeeha Kiran	219303	2022	74.31		74.31	
19	14793	Rifa Jilani	229409	2022	74.25		74.25	
20	6519	Aiman	148496	2022	76.23	2	74.23	
21	38425	Aqsa Khalid	204214	2022	74.23		74.23	
22	10422	Samia Sehar	180385	2022	76.18	2	74.18	
23	9171	Fajar	106633	2022	74.08		74.08	
24	18329	Aroosa Zulqarnain	110853	2022	73.94		73.94	

Dr. Madiha Maqsood Lecturer, DDC

Dr. Shazia Ismail Toor Assistant Professor, DDC

Dr. Ayesha Ashfaq Chairperson, DDC **Prof. Dr. Khalid Mahmood** Dean, Faculty of Information and Media Studies