SECOND MERIT LIST

BS (4-Years) Journalism Studies (Morning) DEPARTMENT OF JOURNALISM STUDIES

School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

No. D	/ / D	IC .	Dated: August 18, 2023
NU. D	וע /ו	15	Dateu: August 10, 2025

The following canditates have been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Journalism Studies 1st Semester for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-

- Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the department/School/University.
- Students shall pay their dues in the University/department by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan forms from the department office, before the close of banking hours August **23**, **2023**. Those who do not deposit their dues within this period shall lose their right to admission.
- The Department / University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, omission, etc.

CANDIDATES SELECTED ON MERIT

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	Obtained Marks E.Test	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
1	100938	Asma	2023	63		88.41	0	82.06	
2	82772	M. Hassan Sharif Chaudhry	2021	57		94.71	4	81.28	•
3	78523	Muhammad Nouman	2023	70		82.20	0	79.15	Fee Challan
4	200087	Muhammad Abdullah	2023	65		83.39	0	78.79	
5	195804	Muhammad Touseef	2021	54		92.11	4	78.58	
6	192468	Khadija	2023	61	20	84.43	0	78.57	
7	230478	Amina Bibi	2023	52		86.99	0	78.24	
8	113038	Muntaha Naeem Rana	2022	68		83.85	2	77.89	Fee Challan
9	193362	Muhammad Javed	2023	43		89.35	0	77.76	
10	172232	Asif Raza	2023	51		86.56	0	77.67	
11	102520	Muhammad Sajid	2021	62		88.16	4	77.62	
12	202470	Muhammad Farhan	2022	56		87.47	2	77.60	
13	140613	Amir Shahzad	2021	48		92.60	4	77.45	Fee Challan
14	221611	Nadir Ali	2022	50		89.22	2	77.41	Fee Challan
15	154834	Rania Rehman	2023	65		81.49	0	77.37	
16	131669	Hifza Arif	2023	69		80.10	0	77.32	
17	235140	Sibghat Ullah	2021	61		87.95	4	77.21	
18	133703	Hamad Abdullah Khan	2023	64		81.46	0	77.10	

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	Obtained Marks E.Test	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
19	104533	Syed Muhammad Wahaj	2023	72		78.69	0	77.02	
20	164935	Fajar Sajid Khan	2023	64		81.21	0	76.90	
21	86984	Sohail Afnan	2022	61		84.80	2	76.85	
22	150590	Suleman Butt	2023	68		79.72	0	76.79	
23	178302	Muhammad Abdullah	2023	72		78.29	0	76.72	
24	212046	Sana Riaz	2023	51		85.20	0	76.65	
25	106764	Muhammad Aqib	2023	58	20	82.76	0	76.57	
26	219235	Mohammad Ali Akhter	2022	54		86.65	2	76.49	
27	176703	Muhammad Umair	2022	61		83.96	2	76.22	Fee Challan
28	171739	Noor Fatima Butt	2023	63		80.61	0	76.21	
29	104561	Hafsa	2023	65		79.84	0	76.13	
30	174362	Maryam	2023	65		79.72	0	76.04	_
31	212429	Abdullah	2023	50		84.65	0	75.99	
32	233615	Mudassar Mubeen	2022	63		82.97	2	75.98	Fee Challan
33	134932	Areesha Ejaz	2023	64		79.72	0	75.79	Fee Challan

Dr. Akram Soomro Progra. Coordinator Prof. Dr. Bushra H. Rahman Chairperson Prof. Dr. Khalid Mahmood Dean, FIMS