## THIRD MERIT LIST

## BS (4-Years) Journalism Studies (Morning) <u>DEPARTMENT OF JOURNALISM STUDIES</u>

## School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

No. D /	/DIS	Dated: August 24, 2023
NO 11/	/ 1015	1 Jaten Andrict 74 7073
10. 0	7 10 10	Datea. Magast 21, 2020

The following canditates have been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Journalism Studies 1st Semester for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-

- Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the department/School/University.
- Students shall pay their dues in the University/department by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan forms from the department office, before the close of banking hours August **28**, **2023**. Those who do not deposit their dues within this period shall lose their right to admission.
- 3 The Department / University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, omission, etc.

## **CANDIDATES SELECTED ON MERIT**

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	Obtained Marks E.Test	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
1	155756	Nabeel Chishti	2023	64		85.47	0	80.10	
2	237596	Fareeha Rizwan	2023	64		82.52	0	77.89	
3	221509	Rana Amir Ijaz Khan	2023	60		81.00	0	75.75	
4	189580	Tayyaba Amin	2022	69	20	80.55	2	75.66	
5	60967	Hafiz Muhammad Ibtisam	2022	53		85.78	2	75.59	
6	138412	Ayesha Anwar	2023	60		80.73	0	75.55	
7	170179	Uswa Younis	2023	44		85.66	0	75.25	
8	65770	Hamnah Abid	2023	63		79.21	0	75.16	
9	141589	Maryam Rashid	2023	49		83.80	0	75.10	
10	131377	Muhammad Daniyal Chaudha	2022	48		86.73	2	75.05	
11	101811	Muhammad Shahzad	2023	51		82.89	0	74.92	
12	133220	Atiq Ur Rahman	2021	70		81.85	4	74.89	
13	88943	Muhammad Ahmed	2021	53		87.40	4	74.80	
14	162670	Laiba Khalid	2023	55		81.18	0	74.63	
15	174118	Habiba Rao	2023	62		78.84	0	74.63	
16	177927	Aima Imran	2023	54		81.09	0	74.31	

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	Obtained Marks E.Test	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
17	213195	Wasif Ali Wasif	2023	55		80.75	0	74.31	
18	217890	Asad Khan	2023	59		79.29	0	74.22	
19	180881	Fizza Aslam	2023	59		79.23	0	74.17	
20	132397	Alvia Batool	2023	71		75.18	0	74.14	
21	144984	Zainab Zulfiqar	2022	51		84.47	2	74.10	
22	220496	Shah Fatima	2022	52		84.11	2	74.08	
23	77327	Syeda Durriya Anwaar	2022	51		84.29	2	73.97	
24	100799	Ali Yahya	2023	59	20	78.95	0	73.96	
25	197833	Dania Asif	2023	64		77.11	0	73.83	
26	178049	Muhammad Ihsan UI Haq	2022	57		82.02	2	73.76	
27	124257	Yashfeen Nasir	2023	60		78.22	0	73.66	
28	164664	Muhammad Zain-ul-abideen	2023	48	20	82.20	0	73.65	
29	217628	Rabnawaz	2023	56		79.46	0	73.60	