# FIFTH MERIT LIST

# BS (4-Years) Journalism Studies (Morning) DEPARTMENT OF JOURNALISM STUDIES

## School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

No. D/\_\_\_\_/DJS Dated: September 01, 2023

- The following canditates have been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Journalism Studies 1st Semester for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-
- Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the department / School / University.
- Students shall pay their dues in the University/department by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan forms from the department office, before the close of banking hours **September 01, 2023**. Those who do not deposit their dues within this period shall lose their right to admission.
- 4 The Department / University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, omission, etc.

### **CANDIDATES SELECTED ON MERIT**

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	E.Test Marks	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
1	230175	Saliha Hayat	2022	59		78.56	2	71.67	
2	106579	Fajar	2023	57		76.09	0	71.31	
3	115572	Muhammad Hammad	2020	63		81.85	6	71.14	Pending
4	100677	Ayesha Ilyas	2023	53		77.05	0	71.04	
5	215610	Ayisha	2023	61		74.19	0	70.90	
6	218036	Syeda Eman Zahra	2023	48		78.36	0	70.77	
7	151808	Hanan Talib	2023	53		76.42	0	70.57	Pending

### IMPORTANT NOTICE:

If after 5th merit list, there is a vacant seat, will be filled through merit wise on the basis of **Physical Appearance**. Interested candidate should appear before the committee on 6th September, 2023 at 11:00 AM. If a candidate will not appear on the prescribed date and time, department will not be responsible (subject to the availability of seat).

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	E.Test Marks	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
1	153736	Rimsha Khan	2021	42		85.33	4	70.50	
2	210791	Wajeeha Amin	2023	53		76.21	0	70.41	
3	157674	Ajwa Younas Bhatti	2023	45		78.60	0	70.20	Pending
4	221024	Samiha Ijaz	2023	51		76.59	0	70.19	
5	144909	Sohail Hanif	2022	56		77.29	2	69.97	
6	165098	Muhammad Ramzan	2023	64		71.95	0	69.96	Pending
7	118119	Tayaba Aasif	2023	68		70.54	0	69.90	
8	165205	Areeba Wali Khan	2023	54		75.19	0	69.89	Pending

Sr. No.	Form No	Name of Candidate	Passing Year	E.Test Marks	Hafiz 20 Marks	% Merit Marks	Late Year Deduction	Final Merit	Remarks, If Any
9	153538	Bisma Khalid	2023	39		80.14	0	69.85	Pending
10	155049	Muzafar	2022	18		89.62	2	69.71	
11	209867	Abgina Khan	2023	65		71.27	0	69.71	
12	131517	Muhammad Umair Abid	2023	57		73.83	0	69.63	Pending
13	207640	Aqsa Ayub	2023	57		73.75	0	69.56	
14	102095	Feza Anwar	2023	42		78.54	0	69.41	
15	221187	Muhammad Muneeb	2023	46		77.14	0	69.35	Pending
16	223901	Mueez Ahmad	2022	56		76.36	2	69.27	
17	127788	Madho Lal Hussain	2023	57		73.25	0	69.19	
18	237219	Anees Noor Muhammad	2021	48		81.45	4	69.09	
19	210489	Maheen Asif	2023	51		75.03	0	69.02	Documents
20	211684	Muhammad Abdullah Farhad	2023	51	 	74.89	0	68.91	
21	97863	Muhammad Mehran Hassan	2023	61		71.53	0	68.90	Pending