FIRST MERIT LIST (Minorities)

BS (4-Years) Communication and Media Research (Morning) <u>DEPARTMENT OF Communication and Media Research</u>

School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

No. D /	/ DCMR	Dated: September 01, 2023
---------	--------	---------------------------

ADMISSION NOTICE

The following canditates have been selected for admission to BS (4-Year) Communication Studies for the academic session 2023-2027 subject to the following conditions:-

Any Candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (Particularly about marks, division, pervious admission to the Institute or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of the Institute / University.

- The merit lists are generated purely on the basis of data provieded by the students, if the given data by the students leads to falsehood, admission of the student will be called off, also student have to submit/provide the fee challan of admission form to the concerned department.
- Students shall pay their dues in the University/Institute by the prescribed date after obtaining necessary challan forms from the Department office, before the close of banking hours <u>September 05, 2023</u>. Those who do not deposit their dues within this period shall lose their right to admission.
- If a student feel that his/her name is not mentioned in the merit list, he/she may contact to the Deptt of Communication & Media Research. (042-99230518)
- 5 The Department/ University reserves the right to correct any typographical error

CANDIDATES SELECTED ON MERIT

F#	Name	Fathar Name	Merit	Late Year	Final Merit	Remarks		
217574	Aman Shahid	Shahid Nawaz	81.26	0.00	81.26			
Waiting List								
81026	Ujala Maryam	Asghar Masih	55.23	2.00	53.23			
152747	Aiman Amir	Amir Rafiq	54.76	2.00	52.76			
109574	Sarosh Irfan	Irfan Gul	48.78	4.00	44.78			

DR. Naseem Ishaq *Incharge Admission*

1

Dr. Tanveer Husain
Member

Prof. Dr. Noshina Saleem *Chairperson, DCMR*

Prof. Dr. Khalid Mahmood *DEAN FIMS*