Department of Journalism Studies

School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

M.Phil First Merit List - 2023

The following candidates have been selected for admission to M.Phil. Journalism Studies for the academic Session 2023-2025 subject to the following terms & Conditions:

- Any candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (particularly about marks, division, previousadmission to the Institute/School/College/Department or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of this Department.
- Students shall pay their dues in this Department up to 14.09.2023 after obtaining necessary challan forms the Account Office of this Department before closing of banking hours **04:00pm**. Every selected student has to submit his/her original documents before getting the challan form. Those who do not deposit their dues within stipulated date and time shall lose their right to admission.
- The University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, ommission, etc.

Sr. #	Form No.	Appplicant Name	Father Name	Academic Total (40%)	Entry Test Marks (40%)	Interview Marks (10%)	Experience Marks (5%)	Publication Marks (5%)	Grand Total (100%)	Comments
1	264957	Muhammad Asif	Muhammad Ashraf	37	28	8.8	0	0	73.8	
2	264321	Aniba Ameen	Muhammad Ameen	37	26	6.7	0	0	69.7	Equivalence & NOC
3	264948	Afaq Ahmed	Ghulam Muhammad	35	23.2	8	0	0	66.2	Equivalence & NOC
4	265106	Eman Fatima	Muhammad Shahbaz	32.5	26.8	6.8	0	0	66.1	
5	263139	Areeba Tariq	Muhammad Tariq	37	21.2	7.8	0	0	66	Equivalence
6	263539	Shahid Aslam	Muhammad Aslam	26	26.4	7.3	5	0	64.7	
7	265289	Hafiza Bismillah Sohail	Sohail Iqbal	35	22.8	6.7	0	0	64.5	Equivalence & NOC
8	262672	Amna Zafar	Zafar Iqbal	32	26.4	6	0	0	64.4	
9	264819	Muhammad Azeem Sajid	Muhammad Sajid	35.5	21.6	7.3	0	0	64.4	

10	262597	Maria Dawood	Muhammad Dawood	35.5	21.2	7.3	0	0	64	Equivalence & NOC
11	265166	Muhammad Umer Sher	Sher Muhammad	25.5	25.2	7.2	5	0	62.9	
12	264836	Sumaira Ishaque	Muhammad Ishaq	35.5	20.8	5.8	0	0	62.1	Equivalence & NOC
13	263441	Uzma Bashir	Muhammad Bashir	35	20	7	0	0	62	
14	264626	Mehdi Hayat	Allah Ditta	34	21.2	5.8	0	0	61	Equivalence & NOC
15	264822	Moazzam Ali	Iftikhar Ahmad	25	27.2	7.3	1	0	60.5	

Dr. Akram Soomro

Coordinator M.Phil./Ph.D.

Chairperson

Chairperson, DPCCUniversity of the Punjab, Lahore.

The Dean,Faculty of Information & Media Studies

Prof. Dr. Bushra H. Rahman