Department of Journalism Studies

School of Communication Studies, University of the Punjab

Dated: September 15, 2023

M.Phil Second Merit List - 2023

The following candidates have been selected for admission to M.Phil. Journalism Studies for the academic Session 2023-2025 subject to the following terms & Conditions:

- Any candidate who is found at any time to have obtained admission by making any mis-statement in the admission form or by willful concealment of any material fact (particularly about marks, division, previousadmission to the Institute/School/College/Department or employment, expulsion, conviction: etc.) shall be dropped from the rolls of this Department.
- 2 Students shall pay their dues in this Department up to 18.09.2023 after obtaining necessary challan forms the Account Office of this Department before closing of banking hours **04:00pm**. Every selected student has to submit his/her original documents before getting the challan form. Those who do not deposit their dues within stipulated date and time shall lose their right to admission.
- The University reserves the right to correct any typographical error, ommission, etc.

Sr. #	Form No.	Appplicant Name	Father Name	Academic Total (40%)	Entry Test Marks (40%)	Interview Marks (10%)	Experience Marks (5%)	Publication Marks (5%)	Grand Total (100%)	Comments
16	263569	Laiba Shahid	Shahid Mehmood	31	21.6	7.3	0	0	59.9	
17	264260	Muqadas Ayub	Muhammad Ayub	31	22	6.7	0	0	59.7	
18	264951	Samia Saeed	Saeed Aslam	31	20	8	0	0	59	
19	263543	Muhammad Asad Bin Zafar	Sheikh Zafar Iqbal	21	24.4	7	5	0	57.4	
20	264965	Umar Nawaz	Muhammad Jafar	24	21.6	8.7	3	0	57.3	
21	265028	Syed Asim Ali	Syed Sadiq Ali	30	20	6.2	0	0	56.2	
22	264402	Faizan Ahmad Rao	Muhammad Ishfaq	28.5	20.8	5.8	0	0	55.1	Equivalence & NOC

Dr. Akram Soomro

Coordinator M.Phil./Ph.D. Program

Prof. Dr. Bushra H. Rahman

Chairperson, Department of Journalism Studies

The Dean,

Faculty of Information & Media Studies