PU-PHYSICS

Workshop and Lecture Series on
Integrable Systems and Nonlinear Physics
Department of Physics,
PU, Lahore-Pakistan
(November 12-22, 2019)



Speaker PROFESSOR DA-JUN ZHANG

Department of Mathematics, Shanghai University, China

About us

It's a pleasure to invite you to attend a workshop and lecture series on Integrable System and Nonlinear Physics organized by Department of Physics, Punjab University, Lahore. Established in 1906, the Department has produced graduates and researchers who later on became distinguished scientists and academicians. Professor Arthur Holly Compton (Physics Nobel Laureate 1927) and Professor Abdus Salam (Physics Nobel Laureate 1979) have remained associated with the department. The purpose of this workshop is to bring together experienced as well as young scientists, graduate students and postdoctoral fellows who are working on various aspect of quantum as well as classical systems in which integrability plays a paramount role. Professor Da-jun Zhang from Department of Mathematics, Shanghai University, China will deliver lectures on integrable systems.

Scope

This program aims to address various aspects of integrability and its role in the advancement of Mathematics, Mathematical Physics, Nonlinear Physics, Condensed Matter Physics and Statistical Mechanics. The scope of the proposed program is therefore highly interdisciplinary, being aimed at mathematicians and physicists who are working on different aspects of integrability.

Registration

All graduate students and researchers of physics, mathematics and related subjects are encouraged to attend.

For registration please contact the coordinator of program.

There is no registration fee.

Certificates will be given to graduate students who will register and attend whole activity.

Registration deadline: 30-10-2019.

Venue: Seminar Room, Department of Physics Time will be announced soon

Patron in-Chief

Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmad Akhtar

Vice Chancellor University of the Punjab, Lahore-Pakistan

Patron

Mahmood-ul-Hassan

Chair, Department of Physics, University of the Punjab, Lahore-Pakistan

Organizing Committee

Mahmood-ul-Hassan, Munazza Zulfiqar Ali, Usman Saleem, Bushra Haider Department of Physics, University of the Punjab

Coordinator

