Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab
Main Page > Quaid-e-Azam > Science > Department of Mathematics > Prof. Dr. Muhammad Akram

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Akram

Chairman & Professor
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Akram
Muhammad Akram has received MSc degrees in Mathematics and Computer Science, MPhil in (Computational) Mathematics and PhD in (Fuzzy) Mathematics. Dr. Muhammad Akram presently holds the esteemed position of Professor within the Department of Mathematics at the University of the Punjab, Lahore. His scholarly contributions extend to his service at the Punjab University College of Information Technology. Dr. Akram’s academic pursuits center around fuzzy numerical methods, fuzzy graphs, fuzzy algebras, and fuzzy decision support systems. With an illustrious record, he has authored 11 influential books in the realm of Fuzzy mathematics, published by reputable sources, alongside an impressive portfolio of over 515 research articles in esteemed international scientific journals. Evidencing his impact, Dr. Akram boasts an H-index of 62 on Google Scholar. Recognized for his exceptional expertise, Stanford University reports consistently position Dr. Akram within the top 2% of scientists globally across the years 2020, 2021, 2022, and 2023 in the fields of Artificial Intelligence and Image Processing. He won gold medal from Pakistan academy of sciences for year 2023. His involvement in academia is multifaceted, having served as an Editorial Member for 23 distinguished international academic journals. Moreover, his adeptness as a Reviewer/Referee spans across 156 international journals, including esteemed platforms such as Mathematical Reviews (USA) and Zentralblatt MATH (Germany). A testament to his mentorship, Dr. Akram has successfully guided twenty students through their Ph.D. research endeavors, and presently oversees the scholarly pursuits of five Ph.D. candidates under his tutelage. His unwavering commitment to academia and prolific contributions stand as a testament to his invaluable presence within the academic community.
Designation:- Chairman & Professor