Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab
Main Page > BS Political Science (Afternoon) > Western Political Philosophy – II

Western Political Philosophy – II


This course is continuation of “Western Political Philosophy-I”. It is designed to provide further understanding among the students regarding an evolution of Western Political thoughts in medieval and modern period. It deals with the political philosophy of the most representative thinkers of major political movements.


1. Machiavelli;

2. Hobbes;

3. Locke;

4. Rousseau;

5. Bentham;

6. J.S. Mill;

7. Hegel;

8. Karl Marx and Lenin;

9. Laski

Credit hours/ Marks:- 04 Cr. Hrs.

Reference Books

Download Course-Outline