Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab

Admission Notices



Admission Notice for M.Com. (3.5 Years) Program (Morning & Self Supporting) Academic Year 2019-2020

Hailey College of Commerce, Quaid-i-Azam Campus, Lahore 
&
University of the Punjab, Gujranwala Campus, Gujranwala

The Admission to M. Com. 3.5 year’s program for academic year 2019-2020 is commencing from Tuesday, 30th July, 2019. Entry Test Forms will be available at Hailey College of Commerce, Quaid-i-Azam Campus, Lahore and University of the Punjab, Gujranwala Campus from the above mentioned date. The last date for submission of Entry Test Form along with original deposit slip of Rs. 300/- and copy of CNIC to the respective Campuses is Friday, 9th August 2019.  Admission offices will remain open on Saturdays during the admission process.
   
The Entry Test shall be conducted according to the following schedule:
Test Venue
Test Date
Display of Result
Hailey College of Commerce
Tuesday, 20 August 2019
23 August 2019
Gujranwala Campus, Gujranwala
Wednesday, 21 August 2019
23 August 2019
Appearance in Entry Test is mandatory for admission.
Entry test fee and Entry test forms must be submitted in the respective department by hand however all remaining admission procedure will be conducted online as given below.

ADMISSION PROCEDURE

Online Admission Form, to be filled online, which is necessary for admission will be available at http://admissions.pu.edu.pk or http://111.68.103.22/admissions from Monday, 26 August 2019 till Monday, 02 September 2019 (5pm).
The portal for online submission will remain open from Friday, 23-08-2019 to Wednesday, 04-09-2019 (5:00 pm) and all the candidates are required to fill & submit the admission form online till the given time.
Then, the candidate has to submit hard copy (print out) of admission form along with fee deposited challan of Rs.500/- and all required documents through postal service/courier service to the college / campus on or before Friday, 06-09-2019 (5:00 pm).
Those candidates, who want to apply for admission against reserved seats, need to choose respective reserved quota category(s) in online form.
The challan amount may be deposited in the following Habib Bank Limited (HBL) or United Bank Limited (UBL) accounts-Habib Bank Account No. 0042-7900-0843-03, United Bank Account No. 2255-9255-1 (MCA)
Entry test forms must be submitted to the College / Campus, however admission form will be accepted by surface mail (By post) only.
Incomplete application form in any respect will not be entertained.
The same admission form will be considered both for Morning and Self Supporting Program.

Admission Schedule

Details
For Regular Program
For Self-Supporting Program
Date/Time
Date/Time
First Merit list
Thursday, 12-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Monday, 23-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Last date for deposit of dues
Monday, 16-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Wednesday, 25-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Second Merit list
Tuesday, 17-09--2019 (9:00 AM)
Thursday, 26-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Last date for deposit of dues
Wednesday, 18-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Friday, 27-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Third Merit list
Thursday, 19-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Monday, 30-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Last date for deposit of dues
Friday, 20-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Tuesday, 01-10-2019 (5:00 PM)
Fourth & Final Merit list
Monday, 23-09-2019 (9:00 AM)
Wednesday, 02-10-2019 (9:00 AM)
Last date for deposit of dues
Monday, 23-09-2019 (5:00 PM)
Wednesday, 02-10-2019 (5:00 PM)
Commencement of classes: Wednesday, 02-10-2019
Note: All university rules and regulations will be applicable.
 
Prof. Dr. Mubbsher Munawar Khan
Dean, Faculty of Commerce
Hailey College of Commerce: (042) 99230325, 99230327, http://www.hcc.edu.pk
University of the Punjab, Gujranwala Campus: (055) 99201225-26, http://www.pugc.edu.pk
Helplines For online admission queries: 0314-4044661, 0330-4063864,
0330-4063866, 0308-0467798, 0308-0467800

 Back to page.