Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab
Main Page > Quaid-e-Azam > Science

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is one of the largest faculties of the Punjab University comprising of 3 Departments, 2 Schools, 10 Centers & 1 College. All the Administrative and Academic matters of the Faculty of Science pertaining to the teachers and students are routed through the Dean, Faculty of Science. The office consolidates Information / Demands received from the Chairmen / Directors of the Departments / Centers / Schools and College. In addition to the above, proceedings of meetings of various committees and reports concerning policy matters and other duties assigned to the Dean by the Vice-Chancellor are also prepared for onward transmission to the quarters concerned. In the University of the Punjab, English is used as Medium of Instruction in the Faculty of Science.

Prof. Dr. Malik Zawwar Hussain